AI Visibility Tool Pricing: What Profound, Peec AI and Otterly Charge, and Per What

Profound publishes no price for brands: a free 7-day trial, then a custom Enterprise plan. Peec AI lists $95, $245 and $495 a month for 50, 150 and 350 prompts. Otterly lists $29, $189 and $489 for 15, 100 and 400. Copied from each vendor's pricing page on October 5, 2026.

Published · Last updated

By Stiven Hernandez, founder, UPAI · Updated 2026-10-05

Key takeaways

The short version of this page, in the order the sections below develop it. Each point is stated here in full so it can be read without the rest of the page, and the section that argues it gives the measurement and the source behind it.

  • Profound's pricing page shows two plans for brands, a free trial and a custom Enterprise plan, and no dollar amount for either.
  • Vendors meter different things: Otterly and HubSpot count prompts, Ahrefs checks, AirOps tasks; Scrunch caps prompts and responses; Peec AI multiplies prompts by models and frequency.
  • Added assistants can cost more than the plan. On Otterly Lite, the Gemini and Claude add-ons come to $38 a month on a $29 plan (our arithmetic: $9 plus $29).
  • Divide the monthly price by tracked prompts, then by assistants included, before comparing two quotes.

The six vendors we priced bill in five different units — prompts, checks, responses, tasks and credits — so a plan price cannot be compared across them without converting to the unit each one counts.

Our own measurement: published pricing pages of six vendors, read 5 October 2026.

How much do AI visibility tools like Profound, Peec AI and Otterly cost?

Profound publishes no price for brands, only a free 7-day trial and a custom Enterprise plan; Peec AI prints $95, $245 and $495 a month; Otterly prints $29, $189 and $489. We copied the table below from each vendor's own pricing page on October 5, 2026. Amounts are in dollars as displayed, at monthly billing. Peec AI's page names no currency: these are the dollar figures it displayed to us that day, and it may show another currency elsewhere.

VendorPublished price for brandsWhat the plan metersAssistants in that priceSeats
ProfoundNo amount printed. Trial: free. Enterprise: customPrompts (50 in the trial), plus credits for its agentsTrial: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9 answer enginesUnlimited
Peec AIStarter $95, Pro $245, Advanced $495. Enterprise: customPrompts: 50, 150, 350Choose 3 of six listed models; Perplexity is a paid add-on model; Claude appears only under EnterpriseUnlimited users
OtterlyLite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489Search prompts: 15, 100, 400ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, CopilotUnlimited team members
ScrunchCore $250. Enterprise: no price shown125 unique prompts and 5,000 responses a monthChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot5 user licenses
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$9925 tracked prompts, plus daily report queriesNo full list; the page names Google AI Mode and ChatGPT as examples$99 per extra subuser license
Ahrefs custom prompt packagesBasic $50, Growth $100, Scale $250Checks: 2,500, 7,000 or 25,000 a monthAny it supports; each one draws checksNot stated for packages
HubSpot AEO (beta)$5025 promptsChatGPT, Gemini, PerplexityNot stated on the page
AirOpsNo amount printed; pricing is "based on your task volume and specific needs"Tasks for content production: 35,000 (Solo), 100,000 (Pro)Solo: ChatGPT only. Pro: 7+ answer enginesSolo: one user. Pro: unlimited

"No amount printed" means the page gives no figure, not that the product is free. Profound's page has a second tab for agencies, and its FAQ names a self-serve Agency Growth plan; the row covers brand plans only.

The per-prompt and scenario figures below are UPAI's arithmetic on those prices. We have not used these tools, and a price says nothing about measurement quality.

What unit does each vendor bill for?

Vendors bill in five different units: prompts, checks, responses, tasks and credits. A plan price only means something next to its unit, because the same twenty questions cost wildly different amounts depending on what the vendor counts. One bills per tracked prompt, one multiplies prompts by models by frequency, one bills a check for every prompt, platform and location combination, and one sets two ceilings at once. The list below gives the published unit for each.

  • Prompts. Otterly, HubSpot AEO and Semrush set plan size by tracked prompts.
  • Prompts times models times frequency. Peec AI says "pricing is based on the number of tracked prompts and models analyzed" and counts one "AI answer" per chat result per model: 25 prompts across 3 models for 30 days is 2,250 answers.
  • Checks. Ahrefs bills one check per prompt, per platform, per location, with overage from $0.020 per check on Basic to $0.010 on Scale. Its Brand Radar page adds that Claude consumes 8 checks per update.
  • Responses. Scrunch Core sets two ceilings: 125 unique prompts and 5,000 responses collected monthly.
  • Tasks and credits. AirOps bills tasks, with extra Solo tasks at $0.025 each. Profound prices its agents in credits, separately from tracked prompts.

What does an extra assistant cost?

An extra assistant costs from $9 to $439 a month at Otterly and $30 to $140 at Peec AI (annual-billing rates, as its page opens), the two vendors that print add-on prices; the amount depends on the assistant and the plan. Otterly's plans cover four engines; Claude, Gemini and Google AI Mode are sold separately.

Otterly add-onOn LiteOn StandardOn Premium
Gemini or Google AI Mode, each, monthly$9$59$149
The same, annually$93$610$1,540
Claude, monthly$29$109$439
Claude, annually$300$1,100$4,400
+100 search promptsNot available$99 monthly or $1,020 annually$99 monthly or $1,020 annually

The add-ons can outweigh the plan. On Lite, Gemini plus Claude is $9 + $29 = $38 a month (our arithmetic) on top of a $29 plan.

Peec AI's add-on cards show one additional model at $30 a month on Starter, $70 on Pro and $140 on Advanced, Perplexity among them. Those cards open on Annual billing, beside "Save $60", "Save $180" and "Save $300"; the plan cards open on Monthly. By our arithmetic (the rate plus one twelfth of the saving), monthly billing is $35, $85 and $165, which the cards showed when we switched them.

Scrunch lists Claude and Gemini only among the 9 LLMs of its unpriced Enterprise plan. Ahrefs prints no engine add-on: each added platform spends checks from the same pool.

Is annual billing cheaper than monthly?

Yes on every page that prints both rates, with stated discounts between 15% and 20%. The saving is real but smaller than the headline suggests on some pages, because the annual figure is usually shown as a monthly equivalent billed yearly rather than as a single charge. The table below reproduces both numbers exactly as each vendor prints them, so you can see which shape you are being quoted before you commit to twelve months.

Vendor and planMonthly billingAnnual billing, as printed
Otterly Lite, Standard, Premium$29, $189, $489$25, $160, $422 a month, under the tab labelled "Annually 15% off"
HubSpot AEO$50$45 a month
Semrush One Starter (SEO and AI bundle)$199$165.17 a month
SE Ranking Core (SEO and AI bundle)$129.00$103.20 a month

Peec AI states a 15% discount for annual billing.

What is the cost per tracked prompt?

To get the cost per tracked prompt, divide the monthly price by the prompts included, then by the assistants covered. The result is a first screen for two quotes, not a like-for-like ranking. Three limits come first. Cadence differs: the Ahrefs row uses Ahrefs' own example of 80 prompts checked daily on 1 platform, Peec AI's and Otterly's plans state daily tracking, and the HubSpot and Scrunch pages print no cadence. Semrush's $99 also pays for its analysis reports. And the last column weighs every assistant equally.

Both result columns are our arithmetic, rounded to two decimals at monthly billing.

PlanPrice ÷ promptsPer prompt (ours)Assistants includedPer prompt per assistant (ours)
Peec AI Starter$95 ÷ 50$1.903$0.63
Peec AI Pro$245 ÷ 150$1.633$0.54
Peec AI Advanced$495 ÷ 350$1.413$0.47
Otterly Lite$29 ÷ 15$1.934$0.48
Otterly Standard$189 ÷ 100$1.894$0.47
Otterly Premium$489 ÷ 400$1.224$0.31
HubSpot AEO$50 ÷ 25$2.003$0.67
Scrunch Core$250 ÷ 125$2.004$0.50
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99 ÷ 25$3.96No full listNot computable
Ahrefs Basic package$50 ÷ 80$0.631$0.63

Extra prompt packs cost less per prompt than the base plan: by our arithmetic, $60 ÷ 50 = $1.20 at Semrush and $99 ÷ 100 = $0.99 at Otterly. Profound has no row because it prints no price to divide.

What would 100 prompts on four assistants cost?

As an illustration only: 100 prompts tracked daily on four assistants — ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Claude — would cost $357 a month at Otterly and $330 at Ahrefs, by our arithmetic on the published prices. It is not a quote or a ranking. Vendors are in alphabetical order, and only those two price this exact set.

  1. Ahrefs. Assumptions: daily checks, a 30-day month, one location, the Scale package. Three platforms at 1 check each is 100 × 3 × 30 = 9,000 checks; Claude at 8 checks per update is 100 × 8 × 30 = 24,000. The 33,000 total exceeds Scale's 25,000 by 8,000. At the printed "Overage $0.010/check" that is 8,000 × $0.010 = $80, so $250 + $80 = $330. A slower cadence lowers the count.
  2. HubSpot AEO. It names no Claude tracking and prints no price for extra prompts.
  3. Otterly. Standard at $189 holds 100 prompts and covers ChatGPT and Perplexity. Add Gemini at $59 and Claude at $109: $189 + $59 + $109 = $357, or $3.57 per prompt.
  4. Peec AI. Pro at $245 holds 150 prompts on 3 chosen models, ChatGPT and Gemini among the choices. Perplexity as an additional model is $85 at monthly billing (our arithmetic), so three of the four cost $245 + $85 = $330. Claude is listed only under the custom Enterprise plan.
  5. Profound. Request a quote, then run the same division.
  6. Scrunch. Core holds 125 prompts at $250, but Claude and Gemini sit on Enterprise.
  7. Semrush. Its help page names Google AI Mode and ChatGPT, not Claude, Gemini or Perplexity, so this set cannot be priced from it.

When do these numbers not apply?

These numbers do not apply to negotiated contracts, to agency plans, to any date after October 5, 2026, or to the question of whether you need a tracker at all. Every vendor here also sells enterprise tiers with no public price, two price agencies separately, and at least one states that its add-on prices exclude tax. UPAI compiled this page and sells none of these tools; we are a service rather than a dashboard, and we publish no price of our own.

  • Enterprise tiers. Profound, Scrunch, Peec AI and Otterly all sell custom plans. A quote can differ from anything printed here.
  • Agencies. Profound and Peec AI price agencies separately. This page covers brand plans.
  • Tax. Otterly states its add-on prices exclude tax.
  • What a tracker buys. Tracking reports where you stand; on its own it does not change the answer. A manual check of whether ChatGPT mentions your brand costs nothing and shows whether tracking is the next step.

UPAI compiled this page and sells none of these tools. We are a service, not a dashboard, we publish no price, and nothing here compares these tools with us. For what the trackers do beyond price, see our overview of AI visibility tracking tools; for whether the spend is justified, see is GEO worth it for a mid-size company.

Questions people ask next

These are the follow-ups we are asked most often once the answer above has landed. The same rule applies to each: where a figure appears, its source and year sit in the same sentence, and where we do not know something we say so rather than estimate it.

How much does Profound cost?
Profound does not publish a price for brands. Its pricing page, read on October 5, 2026, lists a Trial plan marked Free, with 50 prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and an Enterprise plan marked Custom with up to 9 answer engines. The paid figure comes from a sales quote. Agencies have a separate tab, not covered here.
What does Peec AI cost?
Peec AI's pricing page, read on October 5, 2026, shows Starter at $95 a month for 50 prompts, Pro at $245 for 150 and Advanced at $495 for 350, at its Monthly setting. Each plan covers 3 models of your choice and unlimited users. One additional model is shown at $30, $70 or $140 a month by plan at annual billing, and costs more at monthly. The page states a 15% discount for annual billing.
What does Profound's free trial leave out?
History, exports and API access: Profound's plan table lists each as None for the Trial. Trial users receive a recommended prompt set for their industry and cannot customize it, and prompts run for 7 days. Enterprise lists all-time history, CSV and JSON exports and API access. Read on October 5, 2026.
How much is the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit?
Semrush's help page lists it at $99 per month with 25 prompts for prompt tracking, and 50 more prompts for $60 per month. Sharing it with a teammate in a corporate account means another $99 license per subuser. Read on October 5, 2026.
Does AirOps publish its prices?
Not a plan price. AirOps's pricing page, read on October 5, 2026, says pricing is based on task volume and specific needs. The unit is tasks, not prompts: Solo lists 35,000 tasks and ChatGPT insights only, Pro 100,000 tasks and insights across 7+ answer engines. The one amount printed is $0.025 per extra Solo task.

Other questions in this library that cover the ground next to this one. Each is answered the same way — the direct answer first, then the measurement behind it — and each carries its own sources, so you can check any of them on its own page without taking this one on trust.

Sources

Every figure on this page comes from one of the sources below, each linked so you can open it and check the number in its original context rather than against our summary. Where a figure is our own measurement, its method and sample size are stated with it.

We can measure this for your company.

Your category, your competitors, every prompt and answer written down. Free, run by hand, and the report is yours whether or not we work together.

Show me what AI says about us
UPAI

© 2026 UPAI. We don't sell your details, and there is no newsletter attached to the report.